What is Account Sharing?

Our new and improved Account Sharing feature lets you add other people to your Shoeboxed account. Crazy right? This feature provides a safe, secure and easy way for multiple people to use the same account via separate logins. So your co-founder, accountant, business partner or spouse can access your expenses using their own credentials. Learn more about account sharing here.

The number of users you can add to your account varies by plan level. Remember, adding users is completely up to you, so no pressure!

DIY and Lite Plans

These plans include one user -- you! If you are the only one who needs access to your account, these plans are ideal.

Classic Plan

You can have up to two users on a Classic account. This means that you and one other person of your choosing can share the information in your Shoeboxed account.

Business Plan

The Business plan includes up to three users. This option is perfect if you have two important people to share your receipts with, like your business partner and your accountant.

Executive Plan

Our top-tier plan includes up to ten users. If you are part of a big team, the Executive plan is the one for you. To take advantage of Account Sharing and add a new user to your Shoeboxed account, just follow these steps:
  1. Go to Account settings and then click Manage users. From here, you will be able to invite people to share your account by clicking the Invite user button in the top right corner.
  2. When you invite your first user, their name will appear under the Invited users section of the same page. 



If you have any questions about Account Sharing please contact us! We want to hear from you.

Feedback and Knowledge Base