If you find that Shoeboxed is no longer a good fit for your needs, you may cancel your account by following the instructions below.
- Log into your account and click your name at the top right next to the search bar, then select Account settings.
- Click Change my plan.
By canceling your account, you will no longer be able to send documents to us for processing. If you have envelopes pending processing at the time of cancellation, please email email@example.com to ensure that your documents are returned.
If you signed up for your Shoeboxed plan through Apple on the mobile app, you will need to cancel through them. Here are instructions.
*Please note that canceling your paid plan is the same thing as downgrading to the DIY, forever free plan. If you wish to delete your account entirely, you can do so by going to your Account settings, then selecting Delete my account.